About the Engineering Faculty

About Faculty

The Faculty was founded in 1991 and the study in the different departments began in the same year by the enrollment of nearly hundred students. The faculty comprises of four departments with the following disciplines:

1. Civil Engineering

2. Architecture Engineering

3. Renewable Energy Engineering

4. Electrical Engineering

The faculty has qualified distinguished members Ph.D. holders (Full Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors) and M.Sc. holders in addition to a large number of engineers, technician’s workers in the engineering laboratories and workshops for training the students and qualifying them to practice the engineering profession.

In addition, two M.Sc. programs were developed and introduced namely Engineering Project Management and Structural Engineering.